Erath County Primary set for March 6


Rachel Snyder

ERATH (January 11, 2018) – Eleven positions are up in this March’s primary election. The election will be held on March 6 throughout Erath County. So far 25 people have signed up to run for various positions.

The deadline for voting registration is Monday, February 5. Voters must be registered by this date to vote in the primary.

The candidates are as follows:

Court at Law Judge

  • Blake Thompson

County Judge

  • Heath Allen
  • Jack Bragg
  • Alfonso Campos
  • Jon Koonsman
  • Shelby Slawson

266th District Judge

  • Jason Cashon


  • Matt Coates
  • Bobby Harpole
  • Clell Murray
  • Paul Tyus


  • Kimberly Dowell Barrier
  • Kelli Bedwell Raymond

District Clerk

  • Wanda Pringle

Justice of the Peace Precinct 1

  • Shawnee Bass

Justice of the Peace Precinct 2

  • Bart Greenway

Commissioner Precinct 2

  • Herbert Brown
  • James Pool
  • Albert Ray
  • Scotty Whitefield

Commissioner Precinct 4

  • Cody Scott
  • Shane Stegall
  • John Wooley
  • James Buck


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply