March 17, 2018



Tarleton State University kinesiology students and faculty (clockwise, from top) attended the annual meeting of the Texas Chapter of the American College of Sports Medicine (TACSM) in Austin, Texas where the Student Bowl team of (l-r) Josh Katuri, Hayden McPherson, Jacob Fletcher and graduate sponsor Patrick Freehill took third place honors. Tarleton Associate Professor of Kinesiology Dr. Jennifer Blevins-McNaughton was elected president of TACSM for a three-year term, and graduate student Chandler Stage applied for a Student Research Development Grant. Jacob Fletcher received a $1,000 Undergraduate Scholar Award during the annual meeting.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.