TSU has a dozen Athletic Training Student Academic Award winners for 2017-18

STEPHENVILLE – Tarleton had 12 student athletic trainers who were recognized by the Lone Star Conference on Friday as the league announced its annual Athletic Training Student Academic Award winners for 2017-18.

Each academic year, the LSC recognizes student athletic trainers who devote several hours to assist with the operation of the athletics department while also finding the time to excel in the classroom. To be eligible for LSC academic honors, student athletic trainers must carry at least a 3.30 grade point average with a minimum of 24 semester hours at the nominating institution. The qualifications mirror those required of student-athletes to gain LSC All-Academic recognition.

The following Tarleton students are recipients of the LSC Athletic Training Student Academic Award:

Jenni Voigt, Grad., Alice Texas
Chris Smith, Grad., Fort Worth, Texas
Abrahia Moore, Grad., Commerce, Texas
John Luke Merrill, Grad., Haltom City, Texas
Danny Lopez, Grad., Devine, Texas
Dylan Dawson, Grad., Granbury, Texas
Shelby Claybaker, Grad., Marlin, Texas
Aaliyah Brown, Grad., League City, Texas
Katie Bristo, Grad., Ovilla, Texas
Sam Arellano, Grad., San Antonio, Texas
Kristen Hensley, Grad., Van Alstyne, Texas
Thomas Swain, Grad., Bedford, Texas


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply