Tarleton lands 100 student-athletes on LSC Commissioner’s Honor Roll


Tarleton Athletic Communications

STEPHENVILLE – Tarleton State had 100 student-athletes recognized by being named to the LSC Commissioner’s Honor Roll for their efforts in the classroom during the fall semester.

The Commissioner’s Honor Roll is dedicated to the student-athletes on an active roster who maintain at least a 3.30 grade point average during the semester.

“I’m very proud of our student-athletes for taking care of business in the classroom as well as with their sports,” said Athletic Director Lonn Reisman. “A lot of people don’t understand everything that goes into being a student-athlete but we have an outstanding group here at Tarleton State and I’m very proud of all of them.”




Tarleton had 14 student-athletes complete the semester with a perfect 4.0 grade point average (marked with *). The honorees are:

Football (22):
Andre Allen
Patrick Bettiol
Jon Blair
Marc Martinez
Isaac Arellano
Zach Henshaw
Robert Hinton
Dante Rollins
Cody Burtscher
Trent Gow
Jared Thames
Zed Woerner
Ty Branch
Cooper Cole
Stuart Cram
Derek Kiser
Larry Osterman
Tyler Pettit
Ron Reid
Chase Varnado

Women’s Volleyball (8):
Ashley Rine*
Macie Walker*
Emily Medlin*
Katie Covell
Kaitlyn White
Marissa Banda
Meg Umbel
Hailey Roberts

Cross Country (6):
Lauren Finley
Katelin Huckabee
Luke Scribner
Audrey Shelton
Kade Cowan
Haley Dennard

Women’s Basketball (9):
Karli Moore*
Raven McGrath*
Haley Trentham*
Kathy Thomas
Morgan Ashmore
Meagan O’Dell
Bailey Wipff
Averie Mack
Tiara Tatum

Men’s Basketball (2):
Jakob Damstra
EJ Reed

Women’s Golf (4):
Isabel Jimenez-Perea
Whiteny Uselton
Sarah Gee
Casey Wild

Women’s Tennis (4):
Erika Richarme*
Luiza Adas
Gabriella Jansson
Ellie Stevens




Baseball (16):
Blain Bagley*
Matt Mikusek*
Andrew Jacobi
Eythan Lenz
Nico Moran
Evan Robinson
Zach Allen
Alec Humphreys
Jonathan Schmitz
Dalton Weeks
Tom Wolfe
BJ Kinsel
Cody Nitson
Sam Scarborough
Casey Smith
Mitch Williams

Softball (7):
Melody Mayse*
Brenna Hennan
Rebekah Allen
Shelby Hedrick
Taylor Fitzgerald
Kaitlyn Thomas
Delaney Wayland

Track & Field (22):
Peyton Best*
Shelby Greenwalt*
Jordan Jones*
Sarah Brown*
Euphemia Edem
Brianna Johnson
Kenny Odunaiya
Marquis Thompson
Sarah Vann
Danyelle Dillard
Phillip Hayes
Cameron Krc
Pam Murfin
Amanda Smith
Marissa Westbrook
Haley Anderson
Mia Henry
Roxana Hernandez
Cade Hitzfield
Andrea Abe
Morgan Mckee
Grant Russell

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.