LSC Commissioner’s Honor Roll recognizes 74 from Tarleton



STEPHENVILLE – Tarleton State had 74 student-athletes recognized by being named to the Lone Star Conference Commissioner’s Honor Roll for their efforts in the classroom during the spring semester.

The Commissioner’s Honor Roll is dedicated to student-athletes on an active roster who maintain at least a 3.30 grade point average during the semester.



“I’m very proud of our student-athletes for taking care of business in the classroom,” said Athletic Director Lonn Reisman. “We had an incredible year of athletics and it is excellent to see our student-athletes recognized for their work in the classroom as well.”

Tarleton had 30 student-athletes complete the semester with a perfect 4.0 grade point average (marked with *). The honorees are:

Football (17):
Cody Burtscher*
Phillip Whitten*
Justin Reasons*
Dalton Vondra*
Brandon Moore
Dante Rollins
John Hinton
Isaac Arellano
Nicolas Perez
Tyler Wright
Brayden Coverdale
Zed Woerner
Darren Wicker
Dakota Hesskew
Derek Kiser
Chase Varnado
Robert Adkinson

Women’s Volleyball (7):
Macie Walker*
Ashley Rine
Jasmyne Brown
Kaitlyn White
Marissa Banda
Megan Umbel
Lillian Carroll

Cross Country (8):
Stefan Campos*
Tye Doty*
Lauren Finley*
Dylan Willett*
Alyson Coughlin*
Audrey Shelton*
Haley Dennard*
Tylo Farrar


Women’s Basketball (5):
Karli Moore*
Kathryn Thomas
Raven McGrath
Haley Trentham
Nyariak Duop

Men’s Basketball (2):
Zachary Price
Jacob Morales

Women’s Golf (3):
Kerbey Kipp*
Casey Wild
Whitney Uselton

Women’s Tennis (2):
Christina Jansson
Erika Richarme

Baseball (6):
Robert Bagley*
Thomas Wolfe
Samuel Scarborough
Mitchell Williams
Matthew Mikusek
Kyle Gottardy

Softball (3):
Melody Mayse*
Mikayla Stogsdill
Victoria Eakman

Track & Field (30):
Stefan Campos*
Tye Doty*
Marquis Thompson*
Lauren Finley*
Brianna Johnson*
Bailee Mauldin*
Sarah Vann*
Dylan Willett*
Peyton Best*
Jordan Jones*
Marissa Westbrook*
Alyson Coughlin*
Audrey Shelton*
Sarah Brown*
Haley Dennard*
Brianna Aguirre*
Megan Uriegas-Stevens*
Maggie Wright*
Miles Joslin
Brandon Lacy
Nicola Perez
Maresha Carrie
Euphemia Edem
Tylo Farrar
Shelby Greenwalt
Leanne Flores
Cade Hitzfeld
Haley Anderson
Robert Adkinson
Leslie Zupanic


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.