Early voting begins Monday in November Special Election

Election Day is November 3



TheFlashToday.com NEWS & SPORTS – FREE & LOCAL

ERATH COUNTY (October 15, 2015) — With presidential debates heating up and November fast approaching, Erath County Election Coordinator Susan Driskill would like to remind citizens of the November 3 special election, early voting times and locations.

There are seven amendments to vote on, and those voters in Stephenville ISD and Dublin ISD will also have the opportunity to vote on tax ratification. The Erath County Elections office has provided a sample ballot for Flash readers to look over before heading to the polls. They are available below with early voting locations and dates.

Early Voting

Erath County Courthouse

October 19-23  8 a.m. – 5 p.m.

October 26-30  8 a.m. – 5 p.m.


Dublin County Annex

October 19-23  8 a.m. – 5 p.m.

October 26-30  8 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Nov 2015 Sample Ballots-6 Nov 2015 Sample Ballots-5 Nov 2015 Sample Ballots-4 Nov 2015 Sample Ballots-3 Nov 2015 Sample Ballots-2 Nov 2015 Sample Ballots-1

“Beat the lines on Election Day and come vote early at the Dublin Annex or the Courthouse starting this Monday, Oct 19, and ending on Friday Oct 30 (Monday – Friday 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.),” Driskill advised.

Election Day will be from 7 a.m. until 7 p.m. on Tuesday, November 3. While there are only two locations to vote during early voting (the Erath County Courthouse and the Dublin Courthouse Annex), there are several voting locations to vote on election day.

Driskill said voters can vote at any one of the voting centers on Election Day regardless where you reside in Erath County. Those locations include:


100 W.Washington St.

Stephenville, TX 76401


1505 W. Frey Street

Stephenville, TX 76401


988 Wolfe Nursery Rd.

Stephenville, TX 76401


219 S. Grafton

Dublin, TX 76446

“I would like to stress that we will only have four voting locations open on Election Day and not all 10,” Driskill said Wednesday afternoon. “So be sure to go to either the Dublin Annex, the Courthouse, TexasBank or CenturyLink Telephone to cast your vote.”

Requests for mail ballots should be sent to: County Clerk 100 W. Washington, Stephenville TX 76401. Requests may be received through October 23, 2015.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.