Eight Yellow Jackets named to All-District 8-4A baseball rosters

Averhoff and Krause named Academic All-State first team

Academic All-State Kade Averhoff- 1st Team

Eight Stephenville Yellow Jackets were honored by District 8-4A coaches with three players named to All-District first-team honor including shortstop Derek Gifford, pitcher Mason Castleberry and outfielder Gauge Graham.

Caleb Smith (pitcher), Clay Krause (infield), Gabe Moore (DH) and Cade Dunavent (outfielder) were named to the All-District second team while Trevor Easter was tabbed as an honorable mention at catcher.

Krause and Kade Averhoff were also honored with first-team All-State academic team honors.


Derek Gifford- 1st Team Infield 20 runs scored and 18 RBI.

Gage Graham- 1st Team Outfield batted .305 and scored 30 runs.
Cade Dunavant- 2nd Team Outfield batted .281 and scored 16 runs.
Clay Krause- 2nd Team All-District Infield, Academic All-State batted .333 with six doubles.
Mason Castleberry- 1st Team 47 strikeout and 3.23 ERA
Academic All-State Kade Averhoff- 1st Team
Gabe Moore- 2nd Team DH 26 runs and .313 batting average.
Caleb Smith- 2nd Team Pitcher 4-1 and 26 strikeouts.
Trevor Easter- Honorable Mention- 14 RBI, .247 average.
About debug 971 Articles
Debug user

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.