Stephenville’s Gage Graham is part of 2018 Whataburger Super Team



Stephenville safety/utility player Gage Graham has been named to the 2018 Whataburger Super Team after fans cast more than 300,000 votes that narrowed down to the top 40 Texas high school football players.
The selection is no surprise to Yellow Jacket head coach Greg Winder who said before the start of the football season “Gage Graham is the best football player on this team.”.

Football fans around the state agreed with Winder casting ballot after ballot for Graham who was a ball hawk for Stephenville throughout his career while playing a variety of positions to include wide receiver, kick returner, safety, running back and more.
Once the ballots were cast a committee cut the list down to the final selections with an additional team being named solely on fan voting.
“Being selected as the utility player on defense in my mind is the most rewarding of all,” Winder said. “That means you can do everything out there every time that it’s needed. Gage is a great player, but he’s also a great person who is a leader by example. Gage is not a yeller — he’s a guy who goes out and takes care of business.”
The Whataburger Super Team isn’t awarded by classification so Graham is joined by players from 5A and 6A high school football.
“It’s a considerable honor when you see it’s the top 40 players in the state regardless of their classification,” Winder said.


Former Super Team winners include Andrew Luck (Stratford HS, Indianapolis Colts), Garrett Gilbert (Lake Travis HS, Carolina Panthers), Malcom Brown (Brenham HS, Los Angeles Rams), Jonathan Gray (Aledo HS, NFL), Kyler Murray (Allen HS, OU), Jamal Adams (Hebron HS, New York Jets) and Malik Jefferson (Mesquite Poteet HS, Cincinnati Bengals).
Quarterback: Chase Griffin, Hutto
Running Backs: Deondrick Glass, Katy; Quintan Jackson, Benbrook
Receivers: Garrett Wilson, Lake Travis; Baylor Cupp, Brock; Jordan Whittington, Cuero
Offensive Line: Chandler Knandel, Aledo; Isaiah Hoofkin, Dulles; Stanley Mark, Cibolo Steele; Jayden Borjas, Edinburg Vela Kicker: Cade York, Prosper
Utility: Daimarqua Foster, Wichita Falls Hirschi; Sincere McCormick, Converse Judson; Daniel Enriquez, Edinburg Vela; Dar
Defensive Line: DeMarvin Leal, Converse Judson; Armonie Brown, Refugio; Jamie Ferguson, S.A. Madison; Trey Moore, Cu Linebackers: Chase Petter, Argyle; Wyatt Harris, Aledo; Daylon Green, San Angelo Central
Defensive Backs: Xavier Player, Cibolo Steele; Seven Sanchez, PSJA North; Brandon Joseph, College Station; Erick Young, F Punter: Colton Wilson, Abilene
Utility: Jack Koetting, Canadian; Anfernee Orji, Rockwall; Gage Graham, Stephenville; Marcus Riley, New Braunfels


QB: Malachi Brown, San Angelo Central
RB: A.J. Brown, Calallen
WR: Michael Hernandez, S.A. Southside
OL: John Brunner, Brock
DL: Aja Hernandez, La Feria
LB: Lucas Eatman, S.A. Reagan
DB: Hunter Bunch, Sonora
UT: Jonah White, Merkel

About debug 971 Articles
Debug user

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply